Category Archives: News

NEW VID by Little Jack Films

It’s my pleasure to share with you, this collaboration between me and Dan Russell on pedal-steel performing “Sometimes It’s a Lonely Road” off my 2021 album Hopeless Romantic. Video by Little Jack Films. Sound recorded by Micah Erenberg at the Secret Beach Studio in Matlock, MB, summer 2021. I will be accompanied by Dan Russell […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

RECORD LAUNCH at The Horseshoe NOV 24, Toronto

It’s been a long time coming! Toronto I’ll see you at the Legendary Horseshoe Tavern Weds, Nov 24th where I’ll be reunited with my darling Hopeless Romantics who all worked on the 2021 record, Bazil Donovan on bass, Burke Carroll on pedal steel, David Baxter on E-guitar and Michelle Josef on the cans! Advance tickets […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

The Bobby Dove Show! Episode 2

Posted in News | Comments closed

The Bobby Dove Show Ep. 2 coming soon!

The Bobby Dove Show! EPISODE 2 Friday May 28th at 7:00 pm CDT (5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 8PM EDT, 9PM ADT)Featuring Windy City singer-songwriter and honky tonk queen, Shaela Miller, as well as the super talented and luminous fiddler/violinist Carole Bestvater, hailing from Newfoundland! And your host Bobby Dove, performing songs off their new album […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

The Bobby Dove Show! PREMIERE

Posted in News | Comments closed

The Bobby Dove Show coming soon!

Event Link: https://fb.me/e/ZyHWUjgf The Bobby Dove Show PREMIERE! Friday April 30th at 8:00 pm EDTFeaturing Juno Award winning singer-songwriter Lynn Miles, with Tsimshian folk artist Saltwater Hank, and your host Bobby Dove performing songs off their new album Hopeless Romantic (2021).Livestream on the Bobby Dove FB page http://facebook.com/bobbydovemusic The recorded show will be posted later […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

5 star review from CMP UK!

Posted in News | Comments closed

Saving Country Music Review of Hopeless Romantic 2/23/21

Read the incredible Saving Country Music review of my album, Hopeless Romantic. Thank you Trigger!

Posted in News | Comments closed

Hopeless Romantic * Animated Lyric Video

Posted in News | Comments closed

FOLK ALLIANCE #folkunlocked

HOWDY! I’m doing a couple of live-streamed performances as part of the Folk Alliance International Folk Unlocked Virtual Conference! Usually, this in-person event is only available to artists and industry professionals, but this year you can join in! I’ll be crooning tunes from my just released album, Hopeless Romantic. 🌹 LINK: https://folk.org/ My schedule is: […]

Posted in News | Comments closed
  • Album+Merch on Bandcamp

  • Bobby Dove on Soundcloud