Author Archives: Bobby Dove

Home Routes Song Circle Friday April 29

Streaming April 29 @ 8 PM ET – The Traveling Good Time Medicine Show presented by Home Routes/Chemin Chez Nous – Recorded at The West End Cultural Center, Winnipeg with Del Barber and Double the Trouble! Buy tickets here: https://sidedooraccess.com/shows/fVYYxyjzSw4CfVHajnqp

Posted in News | Comments closed

Winnipeg Folk Fest July 7-10 2022!

I’m so honoured to be playing this year’s Winnipeg Folk Fest!!! I’ll be singing my original songs in duo with my main man Dan Russell on pedal steel – as well as participating in some great workshops – More details to come on my set times between July 7-10th 2022 at Polo Park!!!

Posted in News | Comments closed

Gas Station Blues LIVE at The Horseshoe Tavern!

I hope you enjoy this video of Gas Station Blues, live at The Horseshoe Tavern in Toronto, 11/24/21! It was such a joy to finally reunite with my Hopeless Romantics: Bazil Donovan, Burke Carroll, Michelle Josef and David Baxter, and all the friends and fans who were able to make it out. Thanks to Guillermo […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

NEW VID by Little Jack Films

It’s my pleasure to share with you, this collaboration between me and Dan Russell on pedal-steel performing “Sometimes It’s a Lonely Road” off my 2021 album Hopeless Romantic. Video by Little Jack Films. Sound recorded by Micah Erenberg at the Secret Beach Studio in Matlock, MB, summer 2021. I will be accompanied by Dan Russell […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

RECORD LAUNCH at The Horseshoe NOV 24, Toronto

It’s been a long time coming! Toronto I’ll see you at the Legendary Horseshoe Tavern Weds, Nov 24th where I’ll be reunited with my darling Hopeless Romantics who all worked on the 2021 record, Bazil Donovan on bass, Burke Carroll on pedal steel, David Baxter on E-guitar and Michelle Josef on the cans! Advance tickets […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

The Bobby Dove Show! Episode 2

Posted in News | Comments closed

The Bobby Dove Show Ep. 2 coming soon!

The Bobby Dove Show! EPISODE 2 Friday May 28th at 7:00 pm CDT (5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 8PM EDT, 9PM ADT)Featuring Windy City singer-songwriter and honky tonk queen, Shaela Miller, as well as the super talented and luminous fiddler/violinist Carole Bestvater, hailing from Newfoundland! And your host Bobby Dove, performing songs off their new album […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

The Bobby Dove Show! PREMIERE

Posted in News | Comments closed

The Bobby Dove Show coming soon!

Event Link: https://fb.me/e/ZyHWUjgf The Bobby Dove Show PREMIERE! Friday April 30th at 8:00 pm EDTFeaturing Juno Award winning singer-songwriter Lynn Miles, with Tsimshian folk artist Saltwater Hank, and your host Bobby Dove performing songs off their new album Hopeless Romantic (2021).Livestream on the Bobby Dove FB page http://facebook.com/bobbydovemusic The recorded show will be posted later […]

Posted in News | Comments closed

5 star review from CMP UK!

Posted in News | Comments closed
  • SHOP Albums+Merch on Bandcamp